what a wonderful…

World.

Day.

Life.

Friend.

Food.

You name it. It’s just been a pretty spectacular day. How can it not be when a bunch of your mom friends go to the park and a bunch of your regular (:)) friends walk dogs with you at said park and then everyone comes over for lunch. And it’s 66 degrees outside.

Thanks friends for all the help.

And thank you children for providing entertainment.

Ahh.

What a wonderful day.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to what a wonderful…

  1. L. Morey says:

    How fun. It’s warmer there today than it is here today.

  2. heh. i love it when that happens.

  3. Amy D says:

    So glad you all (Gladys included) had a grand day ~ Wasn’t it just beautiful?

  4. Aunt Terri says:

    O K …..I really do feel like I’m at the North pole now. We got a foot of snow today. The forecast wasn’t calling for that much when I left to do my grocery shopping this morning. At noon, I decided to cut it short and come on home. It took me almost 30 minutes to drive six miles. It was white-out conditions in a blizzard. Thankfully, I was in Amy’s little Forester and it plowed it’s way right on through. I only slipped off the road once, but I was able to back out and keep on going. ( well, not all the way off) Your sunny day and the time with friends look wonderful, but I really didn’t mind my adventure today and don’t mind the snow as long as it’s in the winter. :>)

  5. Jana says:

    Agreed. It was a great day! Thanks again. πŸ™‚

  6. A Swifty says:

    I spent this whole day on a plane. The SAME plane. Dulles, Denver, San Diego.
    Next to a chatterbox. A religious fanatic. Fake air, no dogs, no mom friends…
    sigh.
    But… I could reach up and ruffle Kevin’s hair in the row ahead. And we WERE on our way back from my parents house. And I WAS actually missing my little nest.
    hmmm… sigh.
    I got home at 2 a.m.
    It was 5 VA time.
    I slept 4 and 25 and then I got up to go to work.
    But now I’m home, relaxing, enjoying your blog…
    Thanks for writing.
    O hey. You don’t MIND that I use your blog spot as my blog spot, do you?
    2 blogs in one. Everyone will love it.
    k. I’m tired. Don’t anyone mind this rambling.
    I miss my sister.

    • Kristy says:

      you are adorable. not to mention hilarious. we miss you in VA! But I know CA is glad to have you.

    • oh i love this. and can so relate to all those feelings all happening at the same time. hope you had a lovely time with your family and hope you have a wonderful nights sleep in your own little next tonight. hugs.

    • The Ranch Lady says:

      What if you (Miss Swifty) and Miss Kelsey lived in the same town?! Oh my word, it does make me gasp! We are glad you 2 are back!

  7. Amber says:

    looks like a very fun day. i hate that i had to work the entire day 😦
    you’re a lucky lady ms. kels!!! well all you ladies are πŸ™‚

  8. Lindsey says:

    Thank you for your hospitality. I enjoyed the time, and I know the lil B did too.

Leave a Reply

