Today. It’s the present.

It’s a new day. It’s a beautiful day. And His mercies are new. That gives me peace.

And its amazing how ending yesterday by banging on the piano and shouting to the heavens with Wes ‘I am not skilled to understand (bom bom che, bom bom che, bom) what God has willed, what God has planned (bom bom che, bom bom che,  bom). I only know at his right hand (bom bom che, bom bom che, bom) stands one who is my Savior.’ You can listen to the rest right here. It’s amazing what praising Him does for the soul. And if you’re wondering what all those bom bom’s are, I was getting real into the beat. In fact, I pounded it out on any surface I could find until I finally fell asleep.  Wes was thrilled.

Speaking of Wes, while I cuddled with Glad,

he did the dishes.

What a guy, what a guy.

By the way, have any of you noticed by my large use of instagram photos that I succumbed to the materialistic and consumerism of this present day? Yes, I am the owner of a beautiful white iphone.

We’re rather fond of each other but try to keep our time together minimal. She sure is pretty though.

Here’s the new kid on the block.

I watched her get dropped off on Monday. It was really sad. She’s a Husky Shepard mix and actually one of the best walkers I’ve met. One blue eye and one amber eye.

Great day for walking. My car said it was 66 degrees. So glorious.

Alright. I’m going to go check on my pooch and make some melody. You should too.

Hugs and love.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today. It’s the present.

  1. Dad says:

    Perfect. Just what I needed to purge the FB thread from my head. Thank you.

  2. Amber says:

    Nice reading for a lil break in my day 🙂

  3. your mother says:

    Thank you for writing a post for your father…loved it all! Wonder when you can post a youtube of you and Wesley pounding and shouting it out? Surely you don’t take for granted that dream husband of yours? He’s a keeper. hugs.

Leave a Reply

