speaking of…

Day makers and gramps, I just received this in the mail.

My recent letters from Gramps have had quite the collection of stamps. Any collectors out there? Am I now holding something valuable?

Anyways, opened it on up and came across a collection of pictures wrapped in a napkin (good thing too as there was torrential rain yesterday and our poor mailbox gets continually battered and is door less).

This one’s probably my favorite, although all are lovely. (Hi mom and dad in the right corner!).

Gramps, still playing a little baseball at 85. How cool is he. And that’s really just the tip of his iceberg. As noted by what I found on the napkin.

Yep, he’s the best.

Love to you all.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to speaking of…

  1. Rach says:

    Funny story about your gramps. Remind me. Love him!!

  2. a friend of Kelsey's says:

    So sweet

  3. L. Morey says:

    He must have learned that stamp trick from our old boss at Std. Motors. ( hi Dave, if you read this 🙂 Every now and then our boss would drag out stamps that hadn’t got caught by the postal machines and he would have me cut them out and re-glue and reuse. Quite thrifty! Cute pictures btw.

  4. clint says:

    love gramps 🙂

Leave a Reply

