stories…

I have no stories.

Well. I’m sure I do. After all, lots of places were gone, people were seen, and things were done this week. I just never managed to capture anything on film. Maybe because shooting candids in a living room with a nikon d90 is a difficult task. And photos always help the story. Which leads me to wonder if I should go get that iphone 4s so that my posts could pop. So I could be one of those annoying people (I’m sure I don’t know any) who are always on their phone but really I’d be snapping photos. heh.

I actually did go to Best Buy to see if I could be sold, but they were closed. Perhaps it’s a sign?

So. News of the week.

My dad sent me this picture.

And it tested my resolve. See, I have this game that I play with myself in the winter. It goes something like this. How long can you stay in Virginia before you snap and buy tickets to go to California. I’m not sure where this game came from or why I play it, but I do. (I think I lose often.)

My parents have Journey’s End for a week or two in January and that picture makes me desperately want to hop on out there and frolic with the dogs but the weather’s been absolutely wonderful back here and I’ve been frolicking with other dogs and I feel like I should hold off a bit til I snap. (Wow! I do believe that wins in the run on sentence competition).In the hopes that maybe I won’t snap.

And speaking of frolicking, after a superb breakfast of Belgian waffles, whipped cream, cinnamon cream syrup, strawberries, and bacon, (I love Saturday breakfasts) Wes and I went for walks with the dogs today and it was wonderful for body and soul. I walked Gladys and he walked one called Love Bug or something and they did so well. We could actually walk together. So great. A day maker.

And lets see. Another day maker. Voice mails from Gramps. They always include three things, word of encouragement, what the weather is, and a bit of scripture. This one went something like this…

Well hello there Kelsey dear. Sitting here at the ranch, (this is funny because whenever grampa would come over, he’d always ask for the phone book and then go sit on the front porch and call people and we’d be like Gramps! Don’t you want to talk to us! So I got a great visual of him), Grama and I have just finished pruning fifteen rosebushes. Sorry to miss your 12:07 your time call. Always good to hear from you. Soo.. Keep on..Don’t be weary in well doing. Love you. Always good to talk to you and hear your emails. Hey. You can’t hear email can you? Chuckle Chuckle. Grama usually is pretty busy with your blog and I try to keep up.  Beautiful day here, your mother said 80 degrees in San Luis Obispo at 10 o clock. Take care.’ 

I love them both. They make me smile.

Alright. Enough rambling for now.

Cheers!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to stories…

  1. a friend of Kelsey's says:

    Your grandparents are really cute. I can just hear his voice now.

  2. A Swifty says:

    Hey Kels, that’s a neat game you play. I play it a little different.
    How long can I stay in California before KEVIN snaps….
    Ok just teasing. Well… sorta just teasing

Leave a Reply

