.hurray.

Hurray for three day weekends.

Hurray for being sick together. In that we sit on the couch for many hours together drinking lattes and going through boxes of kleenexes.


Hurray for lattes. And lemon pound cake. And cookies.

Hurray for fires.

Hurray for 60 degree weather this weekend and scheduled for next. Can you say amazing?!

Hurray for 2012. I’m not so sure why I’m so happy with this new year but I think it has something to do with the sooner 2012 got here the sooner spring would be here. And the sooner I’d see all those delicious 190 bulbs. Hurray.

Hurray for walking dogs together.

They were a blur today. I walked a new one and have never met a more directionally challenged dog. Forward march meant nothing to her. She was a very good sitter though.

Hurray for struggling with timing on a song. And for asking Wesley to come play drums with me so I could get it.

Hurray for helping husbands.

I think I got it. (179 in the red book. A bit of a doozy).

Hurray for cards in the mail from mom.

Always such a day maker.

Hurray for friends.

Hurray for homes.

Hurray for greenery. And humidity.

Hurray.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to .hurray.

  1. a friend of Kelsey's says:

    It was an awesome weekend with the hubby!

Leave a Reply

