monday’s list.

1. After flitting around the country-North Carolina, California, Mississippi-I finally remembered that I had a job. And that if I valued it, I might want to show it a bit more. And then I remembered that I had a life. And that I was supposed to be doing something with that life. And then I remembered that I had a house (floors steamed, cabinets organized, fresh linens, pretty much dust free…ahh). And then I remembered I had a blog. Hi!

2. A mouse chased me out of a building last night. True story. I was innocently standing in the entry way when I saw a mouse run from the boys bathroom to a closet. I hollered at the closest available male who happened to be my BIL, ‘Russell!! There’s a mouse!’ He sauntered over, and long story short, was like, ‘Well, open the door!’ as he kicked the box the mouse was hiding behind. Mouse and I ran out door at the same time. He was within six inches of my foot according to an eyewitness. I hopped and did a jig outside and I’ll bet the mouse did too.

3. I’m in this industrious homemade bread making mood. Third loaf in one week is meekly rising on the counter as we speak. And I can’t wait to share it with you. Because it’s so easy! And has only four ingredients! And I’ve already done all the freaking out for you. And it’s really good and makes you feel incredibly thrifty.

4. It’s really quite nice to have friends that are seemingly completely comfortable with you walking into their house, stating, ‘I’m a complete mess!!’ and then bursting into tears. Quite nice.

5. Anyone have a treadmill they’d like me to store for them? heh.

6. My dad’s in Brazil right now. I don’t really like that he’s there for some reason. But he sent me this video to jump start my day. It did. And now I would like to get together all the followers of Jesus Christ in Virginia to sing praises to our God. What an incredible experience that would be. A tiny taste of heaven.

7. My husband just texted me and wondered if I’d like to meet him for lunch. I’d like to.

8. Off I trot.

9. (Nice to see you again)

10. Can’t believe I forgot this. Bless this east coast weather! I will survive winter this year!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness, Life as it Happens, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to monday’s list.

  1. Amber Clem says:

    you are so adorable!! love this post!

  2. Chad says:

    Thanks for sharing the video.

  3. Aunt Stace says:

    Loved your blog today. The video was very touching. Thanks.

  4. Abbs says:

    Thanks for that Kels, I really enjoyed it! I also had the very same thought about getting together all the ones who love god to sing, it would sound and be amazing!

  5. Kristy says:

    Thank you, Kels. Love you. I’m so grateful for friends who love the Lord like you do.

  6. auntie a says:

    Great post Kels. Love and miss you guys! Come see us since apparantly we are never going to come see you 😦

  7. debbie Roy says:

    The video you shared fell right in line with how my day has gone thus far…..as I, this morning asked God to show me “exactly what it is he is calling me to do, grasp the immensity of this glorious way of life he has for his followers (me), oh, the utter extravagance of his work in us (me) who trust him—endless energy, boundless strength” Ephesians 1:19. God has worked as He has promised! He has spoken into my day and it has been RICH! Thank you David & Kelsey for sharing!

  8. Wendy says:

    Thanks for sharing a very encouraging video. I am thankful for all that our wonderful Lord has blessed us with.

  9. Jeannine says:

    Beautiful, Kels!!

  10. your mother says:

    How did Dad find that video? So good. So touching. So thankful that family adopted that little boy!
    You need to feature your boss one day, I for one have been grateful many a time that you get to fly out here on a whim because he says “sure, go ahead and go”. I’m with you on item #6. He’s too far away and having to work too hard. Great post. I sign off very grateful for many things.

  11. Dad says:

    Hi from Sao Paulo!! Nice post! Thanks for the concern, but I am doing great. Would write a long rambling comment on Sao Paulo, but I always get slammed by Auntie A for trying to take over your blog.

  12. Friend of Kelsey's says:

    🙂 We love you!

  13. me says:

    you finally got the gush

Leave a Reply

