a rich day

Yesterday, I drove to the capital  of Virginia to take some friends to the airport. Actually it was more like, ‘Sure, I can take you to the airport,’ (that way I just get a bonus trip to Richmond to toodle around and see various people and go various places all the while playing the ‘whats the best mileage I can get in your mercedes game).  But I didn’t tell them all that, I just pretended I was doing them a favor. heh.

After a few loopy de doo’s around the airport, I finally found the correct exit and puttered to my first stop. Where I got to meet that little gem I told you about last week.

She’s pretty darn cute and slept like an angel. I love seeing everyone smitten by a newborn. Makes me happy for the little babe to be surrounded by all that love. I’m smiling just thinking about it.

I made her a little diddy. That’s longer than she is but hope that she’ll be able to use it.

Yay for crafting!

And although I could have held her much longer than I did, I soon was off to another friends house to pick up some music for some uplifting dueting.

I always like to choose the Secondo part so that I can be bop around in the bass while the Primo perfectly places the lead. I feel like I need to get my A game on though and start practicing as I received a text about 24 hours after getting the music telling me that my duet partner is ready to rehearse.  This song will be spectacular and we are going to make the dishes dance.

And then off I went to go to lunch with another friend. And I so wish I would have taken a picture of her and her vehicle. Because, if you picture me and my Forester, she is my counterpart is this amazing, baby blue van. And the mental image just makes me chuckle.

After lunch, we headed to Hobby Lobby to get inspired for some more crafting. It worked.

So off I go.

Cheers!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a rich day

  1. lmorey says:

    Somehow I just don’t think winter is going to be long enough for you this year with all the crafting you’ve got planned.

  2. Anna Stamper says:

    Whos baby?

  3. primo part says:

    i didn’t say “ready”. i said “wiling”.
    🙂

  4. Brookie says:

    I love that van. And your forrester.

Leave a Reply

