check one two three. check. reality. check. reality check.

Hi friends. I’m back on the east coast with only a one hour delay to speak of. Pretty darn impressive.

And it was good to be with friends today. Because as we flew away from L.A. and I gazed at the gorgeous Pacific Ocean, I started feeling every one of those 2,716 miles. Every single time Wesley and I go to Cayucos, we’re always like, ‘gosh, how is it that we don’t live here?’. The beauty of the place downright hypnotizes me. Seriously. Just looked through some of my photos from the trip and was like, ‘Wesley. Is it just me or do these photos just totally move your soul?!’

So. I’m going to try to refrain from sharing them all. But wow.

Am I the only one that adores these moments? A little I Thessalonians 4 action? And it seems that you rush around trying to find your camera, only to have the cloud move. So beautiful.

I feel like I need to upgrade my blog so you can see these pictures 100% bigger. But since I’m not going to do that right now, I feel like you should click on each image and that should blow it up nicely. And pause for a moment to check out that amazing sky line.

The clouds that day were seriously so amazing. So amazing.

Alright, I’ll stop doing scenery shots for now and just sneak them in throughout the week so you won’t even realize that I’m showing you the same thing. Oh, by the way. None of these are edited. That’s how cool it was.

And real quick, I just discovered this and thought it was awesome.

Tessa was just checking out the amazing scenery herself so I thought it was a good time for a photo shoot. Never mind that she was having a bad hair day.

So there’s one, and here’s another.

And this is where I found something really cool. heh. Zoom in a bit…

And there I am. The apple of her eye. With the beach in the background. How awesome is that.

So cute.

Alright, enough sentimental gazing for tonight. I’ll try not to bore you with too many more but I just get so much pleasure out of these sensational views that I can’t imagine you’re not enjoying it just as much as I.

Actually, I guess I can. But I don’t think that will stop me. heh.

Night friends. Cheers for a good Monday.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals, cayucos, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to check one two three. check. reality. check. reality check.

  1. Dad says:

    Great times. Great memories. Glad you came. Glad you brought Wes. Thankful.

  2. Rach says:

    Good to have you back. And yes Kels. I am always in awe of that very view. Love it. Love you.

  3. Aunt Stace says:

    You’re getting me ready for our week at JE….making me wish it was here already. Great pictures.

  4. lmorey says:

    There truly is nothing like the central coast. I’m in the mood to go. Perhaps over family fowl day I’ll take a run to Cayucos and possibly eat at Duckies. Love that town! Glad you had a fun trip.

  5. Virginia Friend says:

    That is truly awesome! I like the zoomed in pic of Tessa. I’m so glad you are home again!

  6. Betty says:

    Loved seeing you guys, loved those pictures, I live here and still don’t appreciate it enough. Love.

  7. Pingback: this should be a running commercial. | A Story of Us

  8. Ro says:

    Absolutely LOVE the first photo of Tessa! Thanks for sharing your pictures…I miss living 20 minutes away from that beautiful beach.

Leave a Reply

