happy birthday

To my blog.

We’ve spent one wonderful year together, and we’re celebrating in a rather wonderful place.

(Check out the awesome reflection in the computer screen).

I’ll have to admit, I am surprised at how much I enjoy blogging. Yes, at times, I like to put the whole thing on ignore but for the most part, I really like to type away. And even more, I love reading my posts (147, to be exact) a month later and snickering at myself.

And, I love knowing that occasionally, I bring a snicker, chortle, snort or smile from you. Thanks to each of you for your comments, for the emails, and for the spoken word. You make blogging so much more fun and rewarding. I love you dearly.

Finally, I’d like to thank (heh heh) my two top commenters who just happen to be my mom and dad. I feel that A Story of Us would not be the same without your witty comments and insightful wisdom.

Thanks to all for being a part of the journey.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to happy birthday

  1. Brother Dave says:

    Inciteful? Really? Maybe you did mean that. But insightful seems more appropriate.

  2. Abbs says:

    We all love the smiles and chortles you being to us!! Thank you computer!, er Kels, for real now.., I really do very much enjoy your blog!, when a post comes through on my email, I read all my other emails so as to save a story or us for last:)!

  3. Mel says:

    Enjoy them myself, I do. Also…I have a bone to pick with you (who in the world made that phrase socially acceptable?). If you’re going to go to trouble to fly all the way out here, maybe next time you could show up for at least, say 20 minutes or so just to say “hi”. Granted you love your family, granted you love your dogs, granted you love your beach, but…what about US? Tsk, tsk… =) Glad you’re having a good time.

  4. lmorey says:

    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear “storyofus blog”, happy birthday to you. And many more…….

  5. Aunt Stace says:

    You forgot Honorable Mention to your faithful grammar checker. And, here’s to many more years of “Astoryofus”!

  6. Alisha says:

    I really enjoy hearing what you all are up to on the East coast. Maybe sometime we’ll actually come visit:) Thanks for spending the time on your blog for us to enjoy! Have fun in CA!

    Alisha

  7. Happy Birthday to “AStoryofUS”!I can’t wait to read the next 147 stories!

  8. Rhonda says:

    I enjoy your blog so much! I feel like I’ve gotten to know you in a way that would not have been possible without this window into your life and your family. Thanks for the many chuckles and heart warming stories!
    RB

  9. Virginia Friend says:

    Happy Birthday

  10. G&G says:

    Happy Birthday “A Story of US” We so enjoy your Blog, we check it every day. Ps: 68:19.
    Thanks
    S & N

  11. Jana says:

    Happy Birthday! Wow I would have thought it had been longer than a year! 🙂 Love it and definitely would miss your writings being a part of my life. 🙂 Thanks.

Leave a Reply

