Did I or didn’t I?

Guess. Did we make it to California at our appointed time with no airplane problems?

While your pondering, I’ll show you a nice picture. We took off in icy rain and flew and flew through cloud layer after cloud layer. I really could not believe how long it took us to get through to the sunshine. And I was really looking forward to that moment.

It was beautiful. And made me want to just dive and fly through all those puffy white clouds. Wonder if I ever will?

And no. Didn’t make to California on time with no plane problems. Did make it to California though on the same day we left which is a vast improvement from previous flights. We spent a good hour on the runway getting de-iced which caused us to miss our connecting flight. By eight minutes.

Which caused Wes and I to ride up and down, down and up the moving walkways holding up protest signs to the United customer service.

These signs read something like: ‘United. For crying out loud. San Luis is not a connection but rather a destination. So when you have at least six people on a flight that lands eight minutes after you depart, show a little consideration and common sense and leave 15 minutes later rather than making them wait in an airport for six hours. Can you imagine what this would do for your customer relationships? Seriously.’

So there we sat. In the San Francisco airport. It did make me laugh that within our first hour, Wesley had already contacted United and had wrangled $350 worth of vouchers from them.

For the rest of the time, we entertained ourselves with books, the Stanford/USC football game, pinball,

and a few calisthenics.

But we’re here now.

Having a rip roarin’ time.

Over and out.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, Life as it Happens, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Did I or didn’t I?

  1. Brookie says:

    #1 cool head wrap. And #2 I’m very jealous of you being at je. Hope you have a rip roaring good time 🙂

  2. lisa says:

    yay! i can’t wait to see you in, oh, say 48 hours. 🙂

  3. Amber Clem says:

    have a great time 🙂

  4. Courtney says:

    You guys make me laugh! Glad you finally made it!! I wish I was there.

  5. Janice says:

    Love all your pictures, specialy the last one with dogs and beach
    remind me to never ever fly with you (even though I love you both)
    Have a great time and helllllo to the old ones
    Janice

  6. Auntie A says:

    Glad you’re there 🙂 Where were you when I texted you? I was hoping everything was going smoothly. I too, love the headwrap, but mostly I love that while Wes had all this arms and legs in the air the guy in the background took no notice. Awesome.

  7. Jana says:

    Glad ya made it but miss you already 🙂 There was probably only like 3 people on your original flight to San Luis too! 🙂

  8. Virginia Friend says:

    Oh, you guys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

