friends.

My soul is kind of wordless right now. For no particular reason. But when I look at these pictures, my soul smiles.

As I watched these two walk across this big field, I was thankful I had my newly acquired camera hung around my neck. They are two of the sweetest ladies I know and as they put their heads together to discuss the latest happenings (probably how lovely the baby shower was they had just attended) I smiled and ran after them, clicking away.

I love visiting with them. They make me laugh, they make me listen. I’m rather jealous that one is toodling down to Florida for the month of December, and then off to Europe in the summer. Trying to figure out how I could be part of that itinerary.

Happy I can call them friends. Such beautiful ladies. Inside and out.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to friends.

  1. Rach says:

    Thank goodness for good friends forever. 🙂 love you.

  2. lmorey says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more. Love, love both of them. In my visits with C.B. I feel like I’m talking to my mom. Both are wonderful ladies.

  3. your mother says:

    wouldn’t a tea party with the two of them just be the best?!! much wisdom, much laughter and much love felt for both of them!!

  4. Cheree says:

    That is the sweetest post ever. These two ladies plus Mrs C are so special. They have been the greatest examples to me. All three are so different in personality but have grown so close showing what true friendship can be. Love it when they put their heads together and chat…always reminds me of the Norman rockwell painting!

  5. Courtney says:

    I couldn’t agree more!

  6. Caitlin says:

    I’ll just say I love this post…and ditto to what Courtney said and everyone else:) I am so thankful to know this ladies”)

  7. Abbs says:

    Lots of more dittos! This post made me cry!, I love all three of the “older” ladies in Richmond. Watching them grow more feeble breaks my heart, it really does! Thanks so much for sharing!
    P.s, I would love copies of those pictures!

  8. Kristy says:

    so true, kels! thankful for the part both of these ladies have played in my life, growing up and even now. thankful for the friends I have to grow old with, too!!

  9. hizwif says:

    The post made me teary eyed. I love them both and Lottie very much! If your looking for good examples in life…….here they are! Thanks!
    Your jealous of what? Another trip?? Whatever! ; )

  10. Amy D says:

    Thanks for sharing Kels….such good examples in the way they live their lives,showing us how to love unconditionally…All of these ladies have been such an example to me since childhood.

  11. Cathy says:

    What a true and sweet posting! I love to visit with both of them, (and Lottie, too)! Thanks for adding those pictures to your blog!

  12. Leah says:

    This brought tears to my eyes….You are so right – these ladies are truly beautiful inside and out! What a blessing to have them as friends!

  13. Jillian says:

    Makes me ever so homesick. I always think of those three with much love admiration and fondness.

  14. katrina says:

    This made my heart full and so thankful of the blessings I have from knowing these ladies.

Leave a Reply

