oh what a beautiful morning…

For those who don’t live in this fine state (or perhaps I should say Commonwealth) we call Virginia, I hope your weather’s been just as glorious as ours. We have had such happy weather-weather that inspires you to go exploring on mountains and sit in the grass and just take it all in.

This excursion occurred on Friday. I went with friends up to Carter Mountain for a picnic along with all the school districts in the area.  It was very peaceful when they all left and I snoozed on the blanket while my lovely friends walked around with their lovely children.

Weather that inspires you to dive into your house and get things ready for the inevitable season of winter. I’ve been a little antsy about these things-Wes has been quite busy at work and so our pool was about ready to become a store house for thousands of leaves; my ceiling fan needed a major cleaning, our bathroom sink about overflowed every time I washed my face and I was itching to give our closet a once over.

So, Wes was Mr. Fix-it on Saturday.

You’re my hero babe. Sink is unclogged, fan is dust free, pool is covered (thanks friends) and I got rid of three trash bags from our closet. Oh yes, and dryer has new vent system deal thing.

Such a productive day. And we went to a wedding.

Beautiful setting with lovely guitar strums making music in the meadow.

Such a glorious day.

And to top of these amazing few days we had a bunch of friends, local and Cali friends (so great to have you here) over for dinner on Sunday night. Thanks for the chiminea Dad. Definitely a hit.

I really just adore those little candle jar things. And fun with friends. And my chiminea.

And I’m off to enjoy another wonderful day.

Cheerio!

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Life as it Happens, Year 4. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to oh what a beautiful morning…

  1. Kristy says:

    4 things…
    1. what glorious fall weather we’ve been having!
    2. carter mountain with you was so fun!
    3. you finally pulled out that dress for the wedding….looks great!
    4.last night was my kinda evening…thanks for having us over. we enjoyed hanging out on your patio, eating, talking, laughing.
    PS
    5. we love you and wes!

  2. Dad says:

    I think you just like saying chiminea.

    Glad you are enjoying life! Your attitude is infectious. I just decided I would enjoy today after reading your post. So I think I will take the day off and spend it with this married woman I am in love with, in the village of Carmel.

  3. Love the dress!You redid the sleeves,looks like you can move better!Thanks for putting up pictures of Cory and Britt’s wedding,do you have anymore?
    Glad you had great weather over the weekend!

  4. Susie says:

    Chuckled at the professional plumbing gloves.

  5. Lindsey says:

    I loved every minute spent with you last week and the weekend. Thank you for being You!

  6. brookie says:

    umm wes is using the fantastic lady like dish gloves i gave you for unclogging a sink?! wesley! (glad you got that fixed that drives me nuts)

Leave a Reply

