Timber…

Times one hundred. At least.

Last post I mentioned something about thankfulness for safety. Wes was a part of a crew that cut down tree after tree after tree in an attempt to turn a forest into a nice playground and field. And let me tell you, they made some serious progress. And for all the people who cringe at the thought of so many beautiful trees whose lives were cut short (heh, pardon the pun), I do understand your pain. But just look around. Because there are so many more.

I’m excited. Because I love the sky. And I can sorta see the trees through the forest.

As opposed to not being able to see the trees through the forest.

Anyways.

It poured on Sunday. And the guys still worked. And it looked miserable. But the more you watched, the more it looked like some might just be enjoying themselves. Or perhaps they were just making the best of a not so great circumstance. Nice job fellows. You made us laugh.

This is the mountain of chips the chipper created. And that’s the chipper that scared me to death. And you should see the incredible amount of logs that did not go through that chipper and are stashed elsewhere for sale.

Here’s another view so you can be impressed with how tall that mountain really is.

That chipper truly was incredible. See one of those massive trees in the background. Oh, just chop it down and stick it in that scary yellow contraption. Fifteen seconds later its a bunch of, well, for lack of a better word, chips.

Awfully frightening.

So I’m thankful for safety. And that a bunch of guys took up their weekend to make it happen. Despite less than perfect conditions.

Over and out.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

