happy girl.

Hi friends.

Can’t remember if I told you that my dad was coming to town to hang out with me for a few days.

He came.

He’s leaving tomorrow.

We have had so much fun.

I love just being one on one with him, toodling all over town, seeing how many times we can eat at Bodo’s bagels for breakfast, shop at various places, (he even endured the J. Crew warehouse sale with me for quite a few minutes) and enjoy the luscious weather we’ve had the past two days.

I love being with him and Wes. Dad and I chortle at Wes. Wes and I chortle at Dad. And I feel like they’ve shook their heads at me a few times too.

It makes me happy.

And thankful. For so many things. But just on the more basic level, I’m so thankful we live in a day and age where Dad can just hop on a plane and come visit me for a few days. Three thousand miles is quite the distance.

Very thankful for the many times we’ve been able to spend together.

Love you lots Dad. Thanks for everything.

We missed you mom.

Stories to come.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Happiness, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to happy girl.

  1. Your mother says:

    Throw a picture of Davey in there and I would be a weeping mess in this hotel in Texas! I miss all of you.

  2. Kristy Cotten says:

    happy birthday kelsey! hope i have the right day 🙂 glad your dad was able to come visit.

  3. debbie Roy says:

    Happy Birthday, Kelsey! I’m happy for you and the time you were able to have with your dad! It was so good to see your mom out here!!

  4. lynabel arcales says:

    nice one,i want to feel like this but how my dad is not like me but i love him.

Leave a Reply

