Girl Party.

I love having the girls over.

It makes me happy.

As I sit in the midst of them all and listen to the laughter, chatter and love, I feel blessed.

Today was a good day. The girls started arriving at around noon and I was fiddling around with some watermelon when I realized that there were about seven girls there and every single one of them had a baby.

I was like, whoa.

And then more poured through the door, some with babies, some without, some in that between stage.

It was a perfect mix.

I love having a house full. I love the noise that echoes through the house. And the babies make it sound like there are many more there.

 

I love the group conversations and the one on one conversations.

I love splashing with the kids.

I love the food.

And I will say that us c-ville girls can throw together a killer potluck. Thanks ladies for your contributions.

And thanks for all who made the drive over. Wouldn’t have been the same without you.

Thankful for my friends. And their kids.

My trashcan is completely full of diapers.

Chuckle.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Girl Party.

  1. Courtney says:

    I had such a great time!! Thank you so much for having all of us over. I agree that you guys put together a great pot luck. All the food was so yummy!!

  2. Cathy says:

    How fun! You will never regret those days!

  3. Lana M. says:

    Sounds and looks like you guys had a great time! Thanks for the peak into the window of C-ville life.

  4. Kristy says:

    what a great day! many thanks, kels! Love you much.

  5. Lindsey says:

    Thanks a whole lot, Kelsey! Braxton and I really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks to all the Richmond Friends for taking the time to travel to C-ville for the day. I appreciate all of you very much!

  6. Lindsey says:

    Thanks a whole lot Kels! We had a wonderful day with everyone!

  7. Jana says:

    Thanks Kelsey! Definitely a great day! I got a chuckle about the diapers! 🙂

  8. Cheree says:

    Good friends, great food, a pool and the sun came out! What more could we ask for? Sorry bout the diapers…..hope none of them stank;). Enjoyed the day. Thanks!

  9. Kristy Cotten says:

    Thanks Kelsey for opening up your home. What a fun swim day. It was nice meeting Dana too! I told you i would check in….how’s the leopard foot rest? 🙂 Thanks again to everyone who prepared the yummy food too. Enjoyed being with everyone!

  10. Anya says:

    Me, too, me too! Thanks again for such a fun day. I’m so thankful for friendships! Unparalleled potluck, to be sure.
    Love.

Leave a Reply

