happy fourth!

Talk about an interesting independence day. Rained for what felt like all day, Wes had the ac cranked so I was wrapped up in blankets looking out at a dreary sky and freaking out about winters approach.

Seriously. I was just looking through my blog and saw this post and was like, how did I survive?

Must be pioneer stock or something.

Anyways, back to the fourth. It rained. And I declared I would watch the fireworks from the car. But then all our friends were out partying in the rain so I couldn’t resist joining them.

Although we somehow did not have an umbrella, we were able to improvise.

Took us a bit to find the friends but we made it, set up shop and enjoyed the ride. I never did find out if the kids enjoyed the show. Did they?

We did.

Hope yours was just as thrilling.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to happy fourth!

  1. Rach says:

    Someone said Rory fell asleep. 🙂 I’m not sure about Braxton.
    Great seeing you! 🙂

  2. Dad says:

    You both are nuts.

  3. Wendy says:

    I love you zest for life, keep it up.

  4. Chad says:

    Looks like fun. It wasn’t raining in Richmond, but the low cloud cover prevented us from seeing part of our show. The company was great though!

  5. your mother says:

    I know it is not politically correct for a mother to say this in a public forum…you both look darling! Glad you were able to have a good time in spite of the rain, and that other winter picture you posted, eeek that makes me want to run for the hills…

  6. Lindsey says:

    Braxton Loved the show! He just watched in awe, and every now and then he would say,”Cracker. Boom.”. He was jabbering about it again this morning, so I’m thinking he enjoyed it. We had a great time with all of you last night!

  7. Kristy says:

    you guys are a riot. Rory was intrigued by the show until she did, indeed, fall fast asleep.

  8. Whitney says:

    I’m not looking forward to winter either. I keep thinking that it’s just around the corner because I count time in baby clothes now. 🙂 “Well I have all of Kamryn’s 6-9 size clothes for the summer, now I need to start buying 9-12 size for winter.” So that makes me think that it’s closer than it really is. Thankfully we still have a couple months left. I’m going to make the most of it. Glad you had a fun 4th. 🙂 Cute pics.

Leave a Reply

