head. is. confused.

Hi. I have some thoughts and stories and pictures to share with you regarding the past week. But those will have to wait until I’m feeling more eloquent.

Right now, I’m just feeling bewildered.

Bewildered. That’s a good word. Don’t think I’ve used it before on the blog. Bewildered. Say it a few times. Bewildered. Bewildered. Bewildered.

Here’s a picture from today.

I thought I was leaving. For the second time.

I’ll back up.

Tuesday morning at 7:30, Wes and I were sitting peacefully at the San Luis airport waiting to depart for San Francisco when it was announced that our flight was delayed by 42 minutes. We had a 37 minute lay over. Wes talked to the ticket lady and she said there was one more flight we could possibly make but it was already oversold. She recommended waiting in San Luis vs. San Fran. We concurred, she booked us a flight on Wednesday and we called mom and told her to pick us back up.

We had a lovely extra day. Wes played golf for hours. Mom, Brooke and I pampered ourselves.

Then we got up on Wednesday and went back down to the San Luis airport. Caught a nice flight into Los Angeles. Had a nice lunch together, boarded plane. Sat on plane for 2 hours after the right engine wouldn’t start. Got off plane. Had an ok dinner. Got on a different plane. Different plane didn’t work either. Then pilots couldn’t fly because they were legally over the amount of flying time or something.

We’re back at the ranch.

Wes is on the phone with United.

I’m bewildered.

My luggage is hopefully on its way to Dulles. With my Nikon D90. And laptop. And favorite high heels.

Am I staying or going? Arriving or departing? Leaving or parking?

Dear Abby, help!

Here’s to hoping third times a charm.

Sorry boss.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to head. is. confused.

  1. Jeannine says:

    You and your airplane adventures!! Maybe I’ll see you at Dulles today, as Austin is flying out to Texas. Let me know if there’s anything I can do – such as pick up your already arrived luggage!! Do you and Wes need a ride home?

  2. Abbs says:

    Aw kels, hang in there lady! Some advice here, I think it’s time to get in a car and drive home. Something about you and winged things, the two don’t seem to mesh.:) Here’s to you blissfully traversing the sky’s soon! Please come home soon, we can’t eat all the roasted pig and homemade ice cream on Sunday without your stomach helping us. Until we meet again…..

  3. Chad says:

    I’m sorry to hear about the ok dinner.

  4. amanda easley says:

    For some reason all I want to do is laugh…but that’s because I’m drinking coffee and that always makes me happy. OK, so I would just say….throw in the towel and enjoy the mayhem. Your heels and camera are probably safe and if they aren’t I’m sure another camera or heels could be arranged for your birthday coming up 🙂 OK, love you and have fun on yet another day with your family!!

  5. Wendy says:

    Kels, I think the right solution would be for you to come spend the night at 25 Favorite Ct and then I will drop you off at Sacramento Airport tomorrow morning! 🙂 Wishful thinking! Hope you and Wes make it home without too many more problems.

  6. Virginia Friend says:

    Dito Amanda. Enjoy yourselfe while you’re there. Although, our lil family misses you both A WHOLE WHOLE LOT!!

  7. Lana M. says:

    I’m thinking I agree with Abby. You might forgo the Boeing industry and think about Amtrak. It would probably get you across the country just as fast what with the luck you’re having! Or you might consider dumping United.

  8. Cathy says:

    Sounds like United breaks more than guitars. I am thinking about a Prius and cross country driving…take an extra week off and enjoy the ride. Next trip will have to work out well…there has been too many that have not! The odds are in your favor!!

  9. Pingback: Did I or didn’t I? | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

