we think we’re clever

Really, the amount of enjoyment we got through trying to capture these beautiful moments was probably a tiny bit pathetic.

Dad, of course, had to join in the fun.

In case you’re wondering, he’s washing his hair. Chortle.

We had a good time together. Although he totally ditched the rest of us when hiking and would somehow make it to the appointed destination 30 minutes ahead of us. He did bring us back water during the last leg so I guess that makes up for the ditching.

Good trip. Glad I went.

Even though a 7.2/8 mile hike was not on my agenda.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, friends, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to we think we’re clever

  1. brookie says:

    haaaa i totally laughed out loud at uncle d washing his hair

  2. Kristy says:

    me too!

  3. amanda easley says:

    go Kels! Yeah, glad you made the hike…just think of the memories you would not have been able to share πŸ™‚ Also, like the pic of you and brother chatting πŸ™‚

  4. Shanny says:

    I really have been enjoying your blog ever so much. Thanks for the laughs.

Leave a Reply

