better together

I did arrive without further ado at the Charlottesville airport. I walked out of the baggage claim and there was Wes, leaning on his car with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. And I dissolved again. But I’ve been buoyantly happy from then on. He took the rest of the day off and we puttered back home, I got reacquainted with my Daffodil House, then puttered off to town for a brief shopping spell and dinner.

It’s so lovely to be back together. I keep getting a joy bubble. My cup runs over.

And I hope to soon regale you with great tales of me conquering various mountains and waterfalls.

I’m a hero. Just in case you didn’t know. I’m also so exhausted in this picture that while trying to duplicate the ‘we can do it’ look, I didn’t have the strength to a) flex or b) smile. Still a hero though.

Arrivederci! (I’ve been listening the The Thief Lord and you should too).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life as it Happens, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to better together

  1. Dad says:

    Great post. Glad you came. Glad you made it home safe. Glad you like your home. Glad you like your husband. Lots of things to be glad about. Glad you are our daughter.

  2. Whitney says:

    Glad you finally made it home, Kels! I don’t like traveling by myself either but I’m sure it’s even worse when you get stuck somewhere by yourself! See you soon.

  3. Chad says:

    Glad you made it home.

    BTW, enjoyed the book The Thief Lord. You in turn need to check out Penrod & Sam, Penrod, and Penrod Jashber, all written by Booth Tarkington.

  4. brookie says:

    love the outfit by the way. a good outfit does wonders for the ol disposition.

Leave a Reply

