there you are!

When I was about age 3, I loved to talk. Or so they tell me.  And I loved to have an audience. (Don’t act so shocked). So I’d follow my dear mother every where she went and chatter on about this and that. And sometimes, she’d try to hide from me by curling up on the sofa against the wall. She’d hear me chattering on and on as I went to and from different rooms seeking an appreciative audience, and then, finally, I would find her and exclaim, ‘Oh! There you are! Now you can hear me!’

I’m sure she was thrilled. And now I’ll say it again. There you are! Didn’t take too long for me to find my audience again.

Where have I been? Well, not too far away. Two weeks ago the weather was so amazingly glorious that I do believe I forgot I had a blog. After all, who cares about reading or writing posts when the great outdoors is affectionately calling your name; flowers are blooming and birds are chirping and you can just be one with nature. My revelry was a bit disrupted mid week when my boss informed me that I was to get my insurance license or katy bar the door. Actually he didn’t say it quite like that but you get the idea.

So for the next week I had no life. None whatsoever. My house missed me. My husband missed me. I missed me. And I didn’t even have the brain space to wonder if you missed me.

That all sounds a bit melodramatic. But the good news is, I now have my insurance license and a life! It was wonderful to be reunited with myself. Or something.

As a side note, let me thank all my lovely friends for being so marvelously happy for me. Your high fives and congratulations made me feel stellar and all I did on the way home was chatter to Wesley about how loved you made me feel. Thank you :).

And so I’m back. I think. Except its gorgeous again and my pool is steadily warming up, its at a rather cool 75 right now but I have high hopes.

But I’ll do my best to keep you posted (heh heh) and hope you’re all doing fabulous.

I did miss you.

Promise.

And now I’m off to redeem the time.

Toodles!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to there you are!

  1. Jess says:

    Kels, I was just thinking about that story of you when you were little this week. Audrey is JUST like you! And I was also missing your blog, glad you’re back. A huge congrats not only on passing your test, but passing the FIRST time (which I hear is quite the accomplishment). Very proud of you.

  2. Courtney says:

    Congrats on getting your license!! I loved the story! So cute. I am looking forward to seeing you this weekend!

  3. Cathy says:

    Welcome back! We missed you!

  4. Lana M says:

    Yes, yes, ditto’s to all of the above. I thought maybe you slipped into your mom & pops suitcase and went to Italy or something. Congrats on your successful insurance exam.

  5. Whitney says:

    Congrats Kels! I’ve heard that’s a pretty hard test to pass so way to go!

  6. Jeannine says:

    YAY Kels! YAY to you for passing the test, and YAY for us that you are back! We missed your bright, cheery, interesting stories!

  7. Jana says:

    That’s Awesome Kels!! I knew you’d pass since I saw all the hardcore studying you did!! 🙂 I’m glad you’re back to blogging as well! I almost left a comment yesterday before you posted giving you a hard time but I refrained! Sounds like I might want to come swim next week in the 90 degree weather! 🙂 (hint, hint)

  8. Imogen's Ma says:

    Ah… my morning is complete again. 🙂

    3 cheers to you, Kels.

  9. Kristy says:

    missed ya.

  10. Welcome back. I seriously have been checking the blog every day. ; )

  11. Aunt Stace says:

    You go girl! I knew you’d pass that test! We missed you. Glad you’re back in BlogLand.

  12. laurie says:

    we’re here… but where are you kels marie?

Leave a Reply

