I blinked.

And they were gone.

And so was April.

And so was my ugly patio.

And now I have an amazing new patio. You should come over.

And my pool is open.

And flowers are planted.

And some have nice trellises and fences to climb.

And gates were built.

And tons upon tons of dirt was shoveled.

And I’m exhausted.

And sore.

But very pleased.

And we had a great time with the family minus my sinus infection. During a game of Boggle, Wes somehow managed to be the only one to come up with the word snot. It was very aprapos.

Highlight of the week? Probably being a sibling once again. Something about being with that funny looking dude in the middle makes me chuckle. Maybe has something to do with being friends since age eighteen months. (I really don’t think you’re funny looking Davey).

Gosh we’re cool.

And you know what else is cool?

This.

Wonder if Wes and I will be this snazzy when we’re fourty-blank?

Anyways, such a fun time. Always great to the have the parents come out and show them around your new duds. And have them cook amazing food for you. Mom gets 5 stars for making magic appear out of my fridge whilst the rest of us toiled under the sun.

So please come out again soon. I blinked. And you were gone.

And I won’t be sick next time.

So I’ll make you good food.

…blink….(are you here yet?)

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I blinked.

  1. brookie says:

    love. and man those are snazzy shoes. love you

  2. brookie says:

    oh, also- davey is sporting some CRAZY pants at your little shindig at the table. he always had great style.

  3. jukesjourney says:

    Agreed on the snazzy style…makes me miss the Ranch for sure 🙂 glad your time was a happy one!

Leave a Reply

