when brooke comes to town.

Things can get interesting.

Yes. She’s in my shower. Standing in a bucket.

I snort a lot.

Cause we see things like this.

And follow him around.

And ponder how on earth he mounts and dismounts.

And when Brooke is with me, I become brave and attempt to parallel park as she becomes my support network and coach, even though she’s never parallel parked in her life.

Perhaps that’s why I ended on the curb for the first seven endeavors.

I did eventually succeed.

And that’s all that matters.

Over and out.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to when brooke comes to town.

  1. the madre says:

    aww… yea for you and Brook-E having some fun today! i won’t even ask about the bucket, who the heck knows what you 2 were doing?! too bad it did not cure her jaw problems!!

  2. Aunt Stace says:

    HA. You’re right. Brooke never parallel parked a day in her 21 years. But apparently all of her mother’s tutorials did pay off, even though there was much rolling of the eyes. “Now Brooke watch here. Pull up even with the car in front. Start backing. When you get halfway, start cranking…: 🙂 With Brooke’s teaching credential, I’m not surprised you succeeded.

  3. Lana M. says:

    Aw, have fun with Brookers. P.S. Are we ever going to get an update on Willie? Inquiring minds just want to know. Please???

  4. Cathy says:

    Have a good time together…nothing like cuzzin’s. Parallel parking…only if necessary!

  5. Mel says:

    Teeheehee…you just thought you we’re following him. In all actually, he was just leading you on, trying to get another glimpse of your parking skills. Haha….that’s one of my secret joys–watching morons who don’t know how to parallel park. Of course, I’m not saying you’re a moron or anything like that…Recently, Al and I sat in our car for, I kid you not, a good 10 minutes watching a 50-year-old in the same dilemma. Eventually, she had all her passengers get out. She had a coach at each corner of the car (without any vehicle in front of her) and it still was a disaster. Tell Brookie “hi” for me.

  6. Imogen's Ma says:

    Painting pink pajamas… policeman in a pail. Peter Pepper’s puppy….. and now Papa’s in the pail.

    [that’s what i thought of when i saw the bucket pic… and ya, i already read that story every day of my life 🙂 ]

  7. So, did you ever see him get off of that contraption? Did he just wander the city on that bike? And how is Willie? Inquiring minds want to know.

Leave a Reply

