Willie!

I’m about to go tearing off to the great capitol of Virginia to pick up my grandparents but I couldn’t leave without at least giving you a sneak peak of what happened yesterday…

Meet Willie!

He’s an adorable, sad, orphaned baby fox. And he has a hurt foot. When we saw him meandering along the road I about had to cry because he was so adorably pathetically cute.

Ok. More on that later. Off I tear.


About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Willie!

  1. Dana says:

    Oh how precious!!! I love rescuing abandoned animals (My family rescued a baby deer and four squirrels…they were also sooo cute)! Can’t wait to hear the rest of the story!!!

  2. Alisha says:

    oh, please don’t tell me you keep him in the house! 🙂

  3. Alisha says:

    But….he is SUPER cute!

  4. debbie Roy says:

    oh how LUCKY you are to have found a baby fox!! I would have him sleeping in our room (caged of course). I can’t wait to hear how your time goes with him/her! Enjoy your visit with your grandparents!

  5. Holly Gavitt says:

    I’ve just started reading your blog. You make me laugh!!! I look forward to reading it everyday now!

  6. brookie says:

    I`m in LOVE. I hope Willie is still there next week!!

  7. Whitney says:

    Willie is so adorable! I’m glad you found him before something bad happened to him. Now he can be a happy healthy little fox. 🙂

Leave a Reply

