the winner!

So before I launch in, I’d like to say thanks to all who participated. You are a comment happy bunch and it brought a few chuckles to see your dialogue. And I thought I’d share some of my favorite comments with you.

Melanie says:

My absolute favorite season is Spring. And it’s here! Pretty flowers, buzzing bees, happy birds, muddy kids, invigorating sun, BBQ, scrumptious strawberries and gloriously gruntled me.

Thank you Mel for your many contributions and for teaching us all a new word.

Chad says:

I like an Triple Skinny Double Soy Extra Skim April Fools Latte with Extra Double Fat Super Hydrogenated Whip Cream. That’s what I get when I don’t get either a Whole Milk Iced Carmel Macchiato or a Whole Milk Pumkin Spice Latte.

Eh?

Eric says:

Oh, and I posted a backlink on http://twitter.com/#!/twitrisrubbish
Heh. Heh. For my follower to follow. I don’t actually use twitter, but I *really* wanted to reserve that particular username, so I did.

Wow Eric. I probably could have posted all your comments but want all my friends here to follow your twitter page. Please start enlightening us with your clever thoughts.

mr. vintage the 4th says:

coffee. black.

Do I chuckle alone?

Steve says:

I wanted to post about Sheryl’s drink, since I very rarely “do” Starbucks, except to buy a drink for Sheryl…which brings me to my story.
I wrote down the ingredients in the drink above (at her suggestion, I might add). So, I wrote it down and walked into Starbucks with my new “list,” where one barista was waiting to take my order and one was ready to make the drink. I took out my “list” and commented, “This drink is pretty long, so I had to write it down.” I got to the “…and 2 pumps of caramel”, when the barista waiting to make the drink yells, “I know that drink! I know that drink!” She finished the “list.” The first barista turned to the second one and said, “That’s the longest drink I have ever heard.” The second turns to the first and says, “You should hear it when she (Sheryl) orders it…she says it really fast!” Turning to me, the second barista says, “Your wife comes in here with three of your five kids, right?” I said yes and had a sneaking suspicion my wife had been there before….oh, that Starbucks culture…:-)

Go Steve. You won the husband award on the blog today. Congrats

Anya says:

my season would be spring… if it existed.

I concur. Strangely enough it’s existing this week. Hurray.

As far as trivia goes, lattes were the choice drink. But I never knew you could have so many variations of a latte. Black tea latte? What is this? Tea with milk? Milk with tea? Can someone enlighten poor confused me?

Heh. That sorta just came out.

Spring won out with one vote over summer. And I’ll have to agree. I adore summer. I like being hot, I love swimming. But there’s something about coming through a Virginia winter and having spring greet you. If indeed it does exist. Sometimes I’m not sure.

And now. The winner. Oh, first I’ll tell you that I did make sure each person only got at most, three entries. But thank you to all those comment happy people, you made it much more interesting.

And now. The winner. heh.

…Heather!

Heather says:

Love your blog! I try new things at Starbucks. I don’t have a favorite. I think it all.

Congrats Heather! And you have to try theventi, half passion, half black, 3 pumps of sweetner, no extra water iced tea!

Thanks to all who entered and looking forward to the next.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to the winner!

  1. Jess says:

    Kels, I love your blog!

  2. Peggy says:

    I started reading your blog with a facebook friend posted Journeys End in Feb. I found it delightful. The I felt a connection. I grew up in CA and moved to MD as a young bride. I spent the next 37 yrs there. We moved back to CA 3 yrs ago. I understand your blogs regarding weather, area and your joy of the beach. Continue your wonderful blog. I will continue to follow it and smile.

  3. Kristy says:

    agreed. darn. but congrats to heather!

  4. Stacy says:

    Trying to be a graceful loser. (and be happy for Heather. ) 🙂

  5. the ranch lady says:

    is there a starbucks where heather lives? just checking….i want to be gruntled for her but if there isn’t one she might be dis-gruntled and want to give it to someone else…thank you mel for vocab 101.

  6. Kristy Cotten says:

    thanks for the fun giveaway kelsey. and congrats to you Heather.

  7. Heather N says:

    Yes, we have Starbucks around. I will really enjoy the gift card. My son enjoys Starbucks too!

  8. Cathy says:

    Congrats to Heather! Thanks for the fun contest, Kelsey! It made for fun reading!

  9. G and G says:

    We enjoy your blog & contest, Good Choice.

  10. Congrats Heather! Bummed out over here though. slightly…I prefer my cup of S. Joe’s. Thanks Kels!

  11. Lana M. says:

    Congratulations to Heather. Oh well, maybe my turn will come on the Journey’s End giveaway! One can always hope. I would be completely gruntled!

Leave a Reply

