Journeys End

Is looking swell. Not sure how many saw what Journeys End said on the last post but I’ll confirm it here. The loving cottage is providing a weekend get away/giveaway when my dear little blog reaches 1000 hits a day. And not just once or twice, but for a steady period of time. We can’t have some of you just hitting the refresh button the entire day.

And for those people who haven’t been, it really is a place you want to go.

Journeys End has recently received a face lift, indoors and out (see more of it here), and she’s never looked better. This photo was taken the last week of March when temperatures were a mere 85 degrees.  Jealousy stole through my soul when this popped into my inbox during the drizzly, gray days of March. I’m over it now. I think.

So. This will be a fun give away to look forward too. I’ve highly enjoyed all your comments and will announce the lucky winner sometime soon. Thanks to all who have stopped by.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, Journeys End, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Journeys End

  1. amanda easley says:

    Mmmmm sounds nice….I would love a weekend getaway to JE. Maybe I’ll bring my husband and kids. Maybe. : )

  2. Julie Bowling says:

    Oh my Kels…that would be awesome! I love reading all your stories! 🙂

  3. Lana M. says:

    You know it’s never a problem for me to buzz up to the Central Coast for a weekend. Come on and hurry and get 1000 hits a day already! I’m doing my part.

  4. K im says:

    Awesome view! I am sure looking forward to a weekend at JE!! OH! Wait! I didn’t win yet! It sure looks inviting!

  5. Vicky says:

    Kelsey, even though we live the other side of the mountain from Cayucos, it would be so nice to be able to spend a weekend and enjoy the nice beach house and the view…it looks lovely…and Thank You so much for your blog, you have a neat way with words…keep it up.

  6. Heather N says:

    I think that would be soooo much fun. I really miss the beach. We have really enjoyed Journey’s End. We have good memories there. The beach is so pretty. Thanks for your blog. The stories are fun to read.

  7. Norman Tarwater Jr says:

    What a beautiful Picture!!! It ought to be posted on Journey’s Ends Website.

  8. Kara says:

    Wow I am loving this deal!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

