Sound Check.

Before I highlight any more photos of the wedding, I have to go back a few evenings.

Wes is part of a band of sorts.  More on that later as I am sure they are worthy of a complete post.  Anyhow the band needed to do a pre-wedding acoustic check at the wedding location — an industrial warehouse not tailor made for acoustics — so of course I tagged along as the official photographer of the sound check.

It’s a big building.

Really big. As in 200,000 square feet big.

The acoustics were amazing. Zero PA was needed.

Especially for this guy.

The guys like to refer to him as Glennard Skinnard. I prefer Steady Eddy. (Bud, Not Buddy for you sad folks who have not read or listened to that book).

And the guys sounded amazing.

They raised the roof.

The bride and groom were there and did a little stepping down the aisle to the tune of the bridal march.

The music, coupled with lightening flashing, thunder booming, rain pounding, alarms going off, and eerie creaking noises made for a thrilling evening.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Life as it Happens, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sound Check.

  1. Lana M. says:

    whooeee! Can’t wait for more pictures. That place looks awesome. I wish you could (maybe you can but I’m so un-techy I wouldn’t know) post a video on here of Wes’ band playing. Would love to hear them. Who all plays? I’m waiting with bated breath…

  2. Stacy says:

    I especially like Glynnard Skynnard. That’s hilarious. Yes, I would enjoy hearing a bit of the music as well. Way to keep us all coming back for more…..:)

Leave a Reply

