Not what I was expecting.

When I think of spring, this doesn’t really come to mind.

But this is what we woke up to on Sunday.

And I’ll have to say, it was one of the more beautiful snows I’ve seen.

And the best part was, it was gone by 3 pm.

I hear they’re called spring snows.

Makes sense.

heh.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not what I was expecting.

  1. dad says:

    gosh. the irony of your obviousness was not lost on me.

  2. brookie says:

    wow so pretty!

  3. Jess says:

    Again, we need to arrange some sort of house-swap some winter because THAT was gorgeous! And I wouldn’t mind if it stayed around more than just a day!

  4. Aunt Terri says:

    That’s why I don’t mind spring snows….they don’t stick around. However we haven’t gotten to that point yet here in Newfoundland. It’s still sticking around. I’m really looking forward to coming to Va. in a one and a half weeks! Thanks for the pictures. I love Virginia snows where every twig is outlined. Most of our snows are horizontal because we usually get so much wind with it.

  5. Whitney says:

    Before I moved here I was always SO excited when it snowed in TX because we never got any! Now I dread it but I really shouldn’t complain about it as much as I do. We don’t get nearly as much as some places and it is pretty, so I try not to worry about it. But I’m definitely ready for warm weather! TX here I come!!!

Leave a Reply

