spring.

It’s tentatively here. And sort of playing games. Like, ah, what a glorious 70 degree day. And then bang, what a cold drizzly day. Maybe that’s adding to my confusion.

This weekend, Wes and I dived into spring cleaning. It’s crazy what a little sunshine and warm weather will do for the body. You talk about some motivation. A room re-arranged, re-painted stairs, an organized closet, piles of trash, and a stack for a garage sale later, I was feeling absolutely marvelous about things.

Then I started looking around more. And for the rest of the weekend, I pretty much carried around a can of paint and paint brush touching up this and that. You can ask the company that I had over. I kept asking them to move over a bit so I could reach the trim behind them. Such a gracious hostess. But, my sills are gleaming and my trim is shining. And I was feeling quite pleased.

Except that I looked around again. And now hundreds of projects are flying at me and I’m getting confused. What should I do? Where should I go? What should I buy? Will the guy on craigslist get back to me?

So. I think i’ll just go to bed.

And keep this in mind.

My soul just smiled. Thank you brookie for the refocus.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to spring.

  1. brookie says:

    your welcome. glad you like it 🙂 cheers to spring

  2. your mother says:

    i totally relate.

  3. Jana says:

    I agree Kels. I’m ready for spring to stay! But no, 46 degrees and chance of rain on Saturday. What’s up with that?! 🙂 So much for spring wedding attire!

  4. Cathy says:

    I agree! Nice weather for weeks, then winter is back! All this rain will make for a longer green time for us, though.

Leave a Reply

