and we’re going hipstamatic!

I, alas, do not own an iphone. If you’d like to contribute to the ‘Kelsey wants an iphone’ fund please feel free. Anyways, I was surrounded by people in California who have these cool devices. And on these devices was this really cool app called hipstamatic. So, I stole some pictures from my dear cousin Brooke so you could see Cayucos with different eyes.

If you’d like to take a shortcut on your way to Cayucos, take this lovely, curvy road and you’ll see this beautiful view. Watch out for hair pin turns and deer. As we drove along this road we came across a lady jumping up and down in the road. Another lady had driven down a steep embankment after swerving away from a deer and couldn’t get her baby out of the car. Wes was hero of the day and pulled the cooing baby from the car. Note to self and viewers: don’t swerve, just hit the deer.

Sit on the couch in Journeys End and let your eyes feast on this sight.

Go ahead and take a self portrait. Only after playing a stimulating game of angry birds together.

Run on the beach with a little munchkin and your adorable dogs.

Update your blog whilst gazing out at the beautiful scenery. (Love Jess and Henry in the background on this one.)

And on your way back home on Old Creek Rd, discover that it snowed on the other side of the coastal range while you enjoyed your sunny day at the beach.

Hope you enjoyed this feature presentation on apple’s hipstamatic and hope that you all go out and buy this app so you too can take luscious pictures. Send your best hipstamatic photos to photos.astoryofus@gmail.com and I’ll feature my favorites here on the blog.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to and we’re going hipstamatic!

  1. Lana M. says:

    I’m not hip enough to have the hipstamatic or even an Iphone but I did enjoy your pics of the central coast especially the ones of the great neph and niece. Cutie pies!

  2. Melissa says:

    Neat pictures, I’ll have to check in to it. Enjoying hearing about your trip!

  3. Stacy says:

    No iPhone here either but I do enjoy seeing what others do with theirs! Love the pics. Interesting what I take for granted after driving that road so many times. It really is a beautiful drive, but it’s true, there can be perils along the way!

  4. B says:

    I opted for the “hit the deer” route on OCR. I would recommend it for sure.

  5. sara hunt says:

    Hey Kels, I don’t have a iphone but… I do have the DroidX. You might look into that, it’s way better then the iphone. Love Loven it!!

  6. brookie says:

    i vote that all these count as my submission too. because these are some of my best. i`ll still send you some though.

  7. Pingback: for you! ($25 Starbucks Card Giveaway!) | A Story of Us

  8. You stayed at our favorite EVER beach house! I love Journey’s End. So vote and cozy. My daughter & nieces & my mom loved the loft. I’m new to your blog so I’m wondering if you are from the central valley?

Leave a Reply

