sushi

I adore sushi. Wesley does not adore sushi. Which is probably a good thing. Because sushi can be rough on the budget. And then, there’s this other little problem. I live in Virginia. And while I’m sure good sushi places are around (feel free to shout any out that you know about), I’ve tasted too much luscious sushi that tastes like its straight from the ocean in California.

So, I usually try to time my sushi cravings for when I visit California. Then we only have the small problem of Wesley not adoring sushi as my father will pick up the tab. (Thank you father). This time was fairly easy. Wes opted out of dinner and went to go visit some gentlemen and we were left as a family of four.

It was so good.

We’ve got a little tuna on the left, albacore with fresh garlic on top in the middle (be still my soul), and salmon on the right.

I’m salivating.

And then there’s this fancy dancy roll that I can’t remember the name of.

And here’s a lovely, mild, halibut tempura roll.

It was absolutely amazing. And I think I’ll go ahead and post this so I can stop looking at these pictures. They’re killing me.

By the way, this restaurant is also located in the heart of San Luis Obispo and goes by the name of Goshi’s (used to be Tsurgi).

Thanks again dad.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, food. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to sushi

  1. whatsaysyou says:

    I too am an avid sushi fan and my favourite sushi are inari, tamago and anything with tuna in it. By the way cool pictures and now I want some sushi 🙂

  2. Shanny says:

    Duane and I have become big fans of Sushi in the last year or two. You are right about the budget part-yikes!!! We have this awesome place here where all house rolls( probably about 30 choices) are always half price and they are delicious. We frequent there often. Great food and great prices!!!

  3. Dad says:

    Shucks. We are not eating out in March. Maybe I can go by pier 46 and get some sashimi grade tuna to bring home. Hmm.

  4. Dad says:

    That roll was called “Goshi’s Best” maybe the two by two? Something like that. Check out that seared tuna. Good stuff. You didn’t get a picture of my Hamachi. Fortunately no one else in the family eats it. (Hamachi, a young fish from the Jack family found in Pacific waters, can be difficult to find on the East Coast, but Douglas Keane still thinks it is well worth seeking out. Raw, the fish has a lovely, firm texture; seared, it becomes buttery and practically melts in your mouth. Mahimahi is a fine substitute )

  5. Whitney says:

    You can have all the sushi you want, Kels! I’m with Wes on this one. Raw anything has got to be disgusting. (I don’t even have to taste it to know that! 🙂 )

  6. Rach says:

    Oh my goodness!!!!! Looks like heaven. I think I picked up a few calories just off the pics!!

  7. Kristy says:

    Looks amazingly delicious! My sushi experiences haven’t been super varied, but I’ve loved all I’ve had. Would love to find a good place here; however, Ian is not a fan and WILL NOT go out for sushi w/ me. Hmmm. Sounds to me like he & Wes can find a burger someplace & we could go………..

  8. Pingback: $10 for $25 Worth of Sushi, Sake, and More at Zuma Sushi & Sake Bar » Get your daily Groupon deals

  9. Pingback: $15 for $30 Worth of Thai Cuisine and Fresh Sushi at Bangkok Alley - Daily Couponds

  10. Pingback: $20 for $40 Worth of Japanese Cuisine and Drinks at Live Sushi Bar or Live Sushi Bistro - Daily Couponds

  11. Pingback: Deal Grater » $20 or $40 to Spend on Sushi

  12. Pingback: Deal Grater » Inspired Rolls & Japanese Dishes in Lincoln Park

  13. Pingback: $10 for $25 Worth of Sushi, Sake, and More at Zuma Sushi & Sake Bar - Daily Couponds

  14. Pingback: $15 for $30 Worth of Sushi and More at Planet Sushi » Get your daily Groupon deals

  15. Pingback: $15 for $30 Worth of Sushi and More at Planet Sushi - Daily Couponds

  16. Pingback: $25 for $50 Worth of Sushi and Japanese Fare at Fujiya House in Fredericksburg » Get your daily Groupon deals

  17. Pingback: $25 for $50 Worth of Sushi and Japanese Fare at Fujiya House in Fredericksburg - Daily Couponds

  18. Pingback: $12 for $25 Worth of Sushi, Wine, and Beer During Dinner at Utage Athens Sushi Bar » Get your daily Groupon deals

  19. Pingback: Deal Grater » $20 to Spend on Sushi and Non-Alcoholic Drinks

  20. Pingback: $12 for $25 Worth of Sushi, Wine, and Beer During Dinner at Utage Athens Sushi Bar - Daily Couponds

  21. Pingback: $15 for $30 Worth of Thai and Sushi Fare at Thaijindesu in Newport News - Daily Couponds

  22. Pingback: $15 for $30 Worth of Upscale Asian Cuisine and Drinks at Sake Blue in Coral Gables - Daily Couponds

  23. Pingback: Deal Grater » $30 to Spend on Food and Drink

Leave a Reply

