Teamwork

We’re going to take a brief break from food to discuss the importance of teamwork. Really, anything can happen when you grab a partner and work together on something. One’s strengths will help the other’s weakness and vice versa.

For instance, when you’re unsure how to play fetch, it’s great to have a friend along to help fill in the blanks.

I’ll go ahead and use names now.

Davey throws stick.

Tessa leaps, Cody is already off the scene tracking the stick.

Cody leaps over obstacles as he tracks said stick. Meanwhile, Tessa is prancing at the shoreline.

Cody finds sticks and grabs it.

And then apparently has no idea what to do with it. Because he just stands in the water, waiting for Tessa to come relieve him of his responsibilities.

So, out trots Tessa.

She gingerly takes it out of his mouth, then they both scamper back out of the waves.

Scamper, scamper. (Check out that heel kick).

And I’m pretty sure Tessa is pretty pleased with herself every time.

Yep. Look at that head cock.

And thats how it happens every time folks. Little old ladies pause as they’re walking by and say, ‘oh my, is that how they always do it? And look she just goes and takes it right from his mouth! Oh, my [delicately chortle into hand].’

When Cody and Tessa play fetch with other dogs, I sometimes wonder what on earth the guy with the stick and the dog who actually knows what its doing are thinking. Tessa just flies off the handle every time as the person throws the stick, and then waits for the other dogs to bring the stick back so she can jump again. Cody often times beats the other dog to the stick and then stands there with a look that says, ‘its your turn, take the dumb thing’. The smart dog isn’t quite sure what will happen if he takes the stick Cody found, but eventually does so and so the the cycle continues.

And there you have it folks: teamwork at its best. Even if it is a little odd.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals, cayucos, Travels, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teamwork

  1. Shanny says:

    Really quite amazing.

  2. Jess says:

    OK, that was really cute.

  3. Stacy says:

    I never knew they did that! Funny dogs.

  4. your mother says:

    team work at the ranch doesn’t look like that today. it looks like this: 3 people make deposits into a room that washes and dries clothes. so far there has only been one person that has been in that room, (since the large deposits were dropped in a heap) no one has come to help with the pile that is breeding on the floor. lots of folding, ironing, mending, you name it…but very little team work. i think i better get out and get some fresh air…my brain cells feel very small today.

  5. Pingback: for you! ($25 Starbucks Card Giveaway!) | A Story of Us

  6. Kara says:

    That was adorable, they are so cute, such a great team!!

Leave a Reply

