oh the food that we ate

When I think of California, I generally salivate.

And here’s a few reasons why.

It’s pretty much a tradition to go to Firestone Grill as soon as we hit the ground in San Luis Obispo.

Here’s mom and dad nicely pointing this out for you.

Although Firestone has a nice menu selection it’s pretty much a crime to go there and not get a Firestone Salad,

(Luckily, these are pretty easy to duplicate, little leaf lettuce, red bell, tomato, purple onion, feta, toasted pine nuts and some homemade ranch and you’ve got it made), a tritip sandwich,

(these are a little harder to duplicate as finding tritip in Virginia is no easy task), and, of course, a basket of fries.

So if you live in the lovely SLO county, and have not tasted this magnificent feast, I highly recommend trotting over to Firestone Grill, located in the heart of downtown SLO, and if you’re planning on visiting the area, this is a must.

Up next, sushi with the family.

 

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, food, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to oh the food that we ate

  1. Dad says:

    I think that was me eating the salad. Anyone like the green shoelaces? Funny thing was, when you were snapping that picture, the guy calling out order numbers, uses the mic to say, “Smile please”, as he sees you taking the picture.

    The worst thing about eating at FS is the guy calling out the number. Wear earplugs.

    Wes kills tri-tip sandwiches. I have seen him eat two. There is close to a lb of beef per sandwich.

  2. Chad says:

    Food looks awesome! I think I should plan a quick trip out west for Firestone AND Taco Temple.

    Diggin’ the shoelaces Dave, they give you such a hip-youthful look.

Leave a Reply

