home again home again.

Ok, how many people know that nursery rhyme. Raise your hands high so I can see you.

Home again, home again. Jiggetty Jig.

Cows in the pasture and ______ is the pig.

As a young tyke, I traveled here, yither, and yond with my family. We always seemed to pull into Theo Lane at a nice, late hour and my parents would chorus from the front home again home again, jiggety jig, cows in the pasture, and me or Davey would be the pig. And if I was the pig, I’d start to weep. ‘No, no, I don’t want to be the pig, (sniff), make Davey be the pig (weep). ‘ Not sure if it was the lateness of the hour or just some strange mental hang up that caused such weeping. I was a rather sensitive young one. Remind me to tell you about Lowly (or is it Lolly, I can never remember) Worm from Richard Scary books.

Anyways. All that to say, I’m home. Flights were much better on the way back then on the way home and I’m happy to announce that we both scored $300 vouchers. Yes! (Punch fist in the air).

And also, it’s warm outside so the only reason I can figure that I’m writing this to you is because I love you. Hope that makes your day.

And now, off I trot. I’m pretty sure you haven’t heard the end of our California trip since I have scads of pictures and loads of memories. Hope I don’t bore you.

Chau.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life as it Happens, Travels, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to home again home again.

  1. Rach says:

    Hope you had an excellent trip. missed you. Sooooooo glad to have you home. 🙂 Can’t wait to catch up…

  2. Shanny says:

    It’s Lowly, and I can remember a Lowly moment or two. Glad you had a safe trip. Glad its warm out for you.

  3. I can’t wait to see you and hear all about your trip! Hope to see you tonight! – Me

Leave a Reply

