A Cayucos Lunch

Every time Wes and I come to visit Journeys End, we toodle off to the charming downtown Cayucos for our odd, but scrumptious lunch. First we go to Duckies,

and order garlic fries. While those are cooking, we head over to Ruddell’s and order a smoked salmon and smoked albacore taco (so, so amazing).

And then while those are cooking, we go back to Duckies and pick up our fries. Then we go to the liquor store and pick up a glass of ice and arizona ice tea. Then we go back to Ruddell’s and pick up our tacos. And finally, we park somewhere by the beach and enjoy our lunch and the view.

And while it may seem unlikely that garlic fries and fish tacos go together, you’ll just have to trust me on this one. Or better yet, come and try it yourself.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in cayucos, food, Happiness, Journeys End. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Cayucos Lunch

  1. Melanie says:

    aaahhh…that looks absolutely scrumptious! I think I just might be able to get Allan to try that combo with me sometime. Fries, especially fancy-shmancy ones, go with just about everything. (and then Taco Temple for dessert???) BTW: betcha aren’t quite as excited about the snow heading this way as the kiddos are…hehehe

  2. Looks Scrumptious! Miss you two a whole lot here. Hope to see you Really Soon!

  3. amanda easley says:

    Looks really good Kels 🙂 Will have to try that…or better yet have your dad put it in the list of foods to enjoy in his little JE book for travelers.

  4. KARA says:

    LOOKS AWESOME TO ME!! I HAVE ENJOYED CATCHING UP ON YOUR BLOG TODAY, I AM PRETTY SURE I HAVE READ EVERY ONE OF YOUR POSTS!!! IT IS SO GREAT. MAKES ME MISS YOU THOUGH.

  5. Pingback: $7 for $15 Worth of Pub Fare and Drinks or $30 for Two Beer Pitchers and Two Appetizers (Up to $64 Value) at The Bitter End Pub » Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

