I’m leaving on a jet plane.

I’m leaving bright, warm, sunny Virginia and headed to cold, rainy California…and I’m really excited. For several reasons. One, I love just getting on planes. Wesley’s strapped in beside me for a good seven hours and can’t go anywhere. I can jabber about this, and go on about that, and he can’t leave! It’s great.

And thats just the beginning. Then I get to hug my dad,

hug my mom,

and my brother. (Is it just me, or does he look just like Grandad?)

And I can’t wait to play with that funny little munchkin he’s holding and her punk little brother.

And visit with these two.


And run on the beach with my dogs.

And eat lots of good food and be with lots more friends and family and do a nice amount of shopping and sit on the couch and look at the view and let mom cook some really good food and maybe pick up a paintbrush to do a little painting and….be there.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals, family, friends, Travels, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m leaving on a jet plane.

  1. Kristy says:

    have fun kels! I will miss you! But I’m oh so glad you get to go…

  2. Jess says:

    Can’t wait to see you! And so happy for you that you get to chat with Wes so much – I can totally relate!!

  3. Admirer of your dad says:

    Awwh! Ready to see you! Kind of lots of redundancy around food! You hungry?

  4. your mother says:

    ……and we can’t wait to have you 2 here. it has been too long since we have hugged! the loft is ready for you to make it look like a bomb went off and then when dad goes up there to work bark at you, tessa/cody ready for you to let them in the house and run them on beach, i am ready to feed you and hear wesley say “mmm this is soo good”, go to bed early get up early sit on the couch with a latte and visit and no one care what time it is because there is no where else we need to be!!

  5. A Virginia Friend says:

    I will miss you a lot Kels!

Leave a Reply

