It’s official

I’m done with winter. I thought I was doing so well. I was appreciating the semi-warm (above freezing) days and trying to be outside as much as possible. I kept my eyes on the hope of spring. And then January just kept stretching on and on on. And slowly, the winter doldrums caught up with me and tackled me to the ground. I almost went crazy last night. The walls of my house were closing in, slowly suffocating me. I gasped for air. And then I pledged to stay out of my house as much as possible this week. So we’ll see how that goes. Not completely sure where I’ll be or what I’ll do but I hope to leave this viewpoint.

At least tomorrow’s February.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s official

  1. your mother says:

    oh my I think I would be running for the hills as well. things are looking up, it is February, you/wesley fly to CA this month, the beach will be our back yard, sushi is on the menu, as is taco temple, cody/tessa will disappear and you can take the phone calls to walk the beach and go get them, dad and you can run around in low tide at sunset and kick water to the dogs, I will make you a veggie sandwich with farmers market tomato, davey will annoy you and poke you in the ribs, i will make wesley a big breakfast every morning, we can walk to the library and get books and sit around and read right after we finish that to-do list that has some things already marked off! so yeppers it’s gonna be ok missy. a big hug from mom…

  2. Anya says:

    i hear ya, sister. i hear ya LOUD and CLEAR.

  3. Melissa says:

    Here is a little video that the kids like to watch, reminded me of you. I’ve grown up with these winters but still have a hard time dealing with them! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDWcywiGsJ4

  4. Kristy says:

    You’re going to CA? I’m coming with you. I’m done with winter, too; I could stand the beach for my back yard right about now. Would your family mind a tag-along?

  5. Shanny says:

    So sorry for you yucky weather. I think I would go a bit crazy myself. The weather is nice at the Ranch today but I’m sure the really extra nice weather is waiting for your arrival.

  6. Jeannine says:

    You FUNNY GIRL!!

    You’re welcome to come see me and at least look out different windows while warming yourself by the cozy woodstove!! We could look at pictures of Summer!!

  7. abbs says:

    Kels, pretty sure you spoke the mind of many!! Its like this for me… four reminders running around you every moment singing..er screaming uh… chanting loudly ever so loudly their desire to be outdoors in warm weather. ” Mom, I wish we had a pool!, I wish it were warm…, I want to ride my bike, mom..,”. Brooks says, “Carson let’s pray tomorrow will be warm”. Carson says ” I dont think I remember what it was like to sweat”. On and On they remind me of their (and my ) GREAT desire for warmth!!
    I’m trying to be happy for you and your trip, but truth is I am very jealous!
    no really glad ya’ll can go! Just watch ..winter will be over before we know it!

  8. Pingback: happy fourth! | A Story of Us

  9. Pingback: I love… | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

