my weird dog

Tessa’s my baby. And I love her. But there is no question that she’s a little strange. For instance…

‘Hey guys! I have a pine cone! Isn’t it cool? Doesn’t anyone want to chase me to see if they can get the pine cone?’

‘Really. I’m serious. Its a pine cone! Quick! Come get me.’

‘Hey! Check this out! Now I have a flower pot! Surely that’ll tempt someone?’ Surely?’

‘Alright, no way can you beat this. I’ve got a laundry basket! How cool is that? And don’t ask me how I got it. Cody! Stop looking at the birds! Come try to get my laundry basket!’

And after a long day of attempting to convince Cody to chase her, a nice head massage from Muffin.


She is a such a funny dog and has a very endearing face which definitely came to her aid when she was a ‘teenager’ and more trouble than a barrel full of monkeys (name that book).

More on that later.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in animals, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my weird dog

  1. Pingback: morning ramblings. | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

