The Great Outdoors

A warm day.

Forty-five degrees.

Out for a tramp.

Several layers.

Dogs barking.

Crunching [dead] grass.

Geese honking.

Wind on face.

Peace.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Great Outdoors

  1. dad says:

    Kelsey, way to have a positive outlook on life. A nice warm 45* day. What a great attitude. Wish I could say you got it from me.

  2. your mother says:

    Love the picture. Tessa would have loved your chilly day and your tramp through the great outdoors.

  3. Jana says:

    Well I must say that 45 degrees is warm to us Virginians! I don’t think CA people can ever understand how we can actually enjoy a 45 degree day! 🙂 I’m enjoying it too Kels!

  4. Aunt Terri says:

    OK Kelsey, we take back what we said about coming back to Newfoundland to warm up. Sometime while we were gone the temps decided to go back to normal and when we arrived home yesterday evening it was -6C (20 F). I’m ready to come back to VA! :>)

    We had a very encouraging and uplifting time there.

Leave a Reply

