2010 Achievements

Last week, my parents mailed a bunch of packages around to the lovely ladies of the family. Inside these packages were headbands from crochetmywaytothailand.blogspot.com and a lovely letter sharing the happenings of 2010. This letter is too good not to share so I will now let my father take it away…

“… Davey started a new career at Santa Cruz labs in Paso Robles, and after just a few short weeks, went from blood testing to CEO of the company due to a brilliant invention that you wouldn’t understand but will probably reshape the biotech world and win him the Noble Peace Prize in some obscure category.  This invention was largely due to the innovativeness he inherited from his mother who recently took apart her Dyson vacuum and reassembled it as a combination vacuum, wash machine, kitchen aid, and toaster.  This too will likely win her a significant national if not world recognition as home makers all over the world rise up in praise.  Kelsey, not to be outdone, has continued to furiously blog away in hopes of surpassing Pioneer Woman in 2011.   All who know, love and admire her blogging capabilities (did I fail to mention the site? https://astoryofus.wordpress.com/?s=story+of+u) will not be surprised as her readership has soared from just her parents to include her in-laws as well.  (Who just recently took up reading due to not so veiled threats from Kelsey’s mother).   Wes – based on two years of tutelage with his wonderful wife (did we mention she is our daughter?) is sitting down to write his first book on “understanding woman”.  Dobson, LaHaye,  Lucado, Dr. Kevin Lehman, and others, are in constant communication  — hampering the book completion – as they probe Wes for daily insights.  David the Dad’s accomplishments are somewhat limited, but he does spend significant time in his home office, typically engaged in long conversations with his brother as they continue to solve and create the world’s problems.  The sales from the transcripts from these calls alone would outstrip “Gone, with the Wind” and “All Quiet on the Western Front” combined, but due to breaches in national security will likely go unpublished.    Hope your 2010 was just as exciting and successful”.

OK.  Love to all.
Uncle D

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2010 Achievements

  1. Kristy says:

    Your dad should write a book.

  2. Abby says:

    He’s just hilarious!! I was clutching my phone close to my nose, reading away, hoping for more!

  3. Pingback: Sheer Genius. | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

