True Devotion

The other day I was a bit sicky, honking my nose off and such, so my father sent me some pictures of my dogs to make me smile. Any pictures of my dogs make me smile. I really only have one dog and can barely say that. Tessa is my baby and Cody is Davey’s. Tessa’s real cute and sweet and has hair like mine.

Cody’s big and kinda confused and sweet and has hair like Davey’s.

Aren’t they so funny?

Anyways, back to the devotion part of things. The other day at the ranch, (where I used to live in California), it was raining cats and dogs. But that didn’t stop the babies from wanting to go for a run. So dad bundled up and preparation for the elements.

(sent from iphone). Doesn’t he look great?

The dogs looked in, not quite believing their good fortune.

Doesn’t that make you smile?

And off they went.

You can’t see the dogs because they’ve already booked it. Tessa is way beyond that oak tree merrily frolicking around.

And I quote my father, ‘It was cold and wet. The gravel road was flooded. Ran 100 yards in 8 inch water. Dogs loved it.’

That, my friends, is true devotion.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to True Devotion

  1. Admirer of your dad says:

    Wow! You have a great dad! (and dogs).

  2. your mother says:

    such a funny sight…the iphone did not capture the crazyness of the whole picture, dogs truly leaping as dad ran off and how the rain was pouring in slanted sheets! and the surprised look your father gave me when I told him I was NOT interested in joining him!

  3. Anya says:

    adorable. imogen needs a puppy!!

Leave a Reply

