matching…

The other evening I got on skype for the first time in what felt like forever, and lo and behold, that mother of mine and I were matching.

See me up there in that corner? We were both wearing our headbands from my oldest best friend, Leslie over at crochetmywaytothailand.blogspot.com. I love mine. I wear it continually out here. Anyways, I hadn’t seen my family in ages, parents had been up in New York and were much too busy shopping to have much time for communication and the Earl never answered skype phone calls. To his credit, he did answer cellular calls.

So we were all so happy to see each other that we decided to take a family portrait.

Aren’t we such a nice looking bunch?

Pst, Dad, you look like Parker.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to matching…

  1. david earl the dad bowin says:

    i always thought Parker was a good looking kid. And mom and davey were not cooperating, blocking me out of the picture. Nice headbands. You should probably send Les this link.

  2. Aunt Stace says:

    You and your mother look much better in the headbands than I. But I like it anyway
    because it’s cute and it keeps my ears warm.

  3. your mother says:

    kelsey that was so funny to not see you forever, hardly talk and then the camera turns on and we looked alike!! just looked at your beauty and beast post and that one just makes me laugh for some reason. when you were growing up we rarely switched cars and now you drive something different every other week!

  4. amanda easley says:

    Cuuuuuutee! Miss these folks! Davey I love your hair, it looks so good!

  5. amanda easley says:

    David you look a little creepy 🙂

Leave a Reply

