jiggety jig.

I’m home again! It’s a wonderful place. We’ve had a busy few days, we went to lots of place, saw many a people, and did many things. It was nice. Always good to reconnect with more distant friends.

It was also pretty.

And snowy.

Everyone was frosted over when ever they appeared inside a building.

For the first time, I saw an actual snow flake. As a kid, I would cut out paper ones and think how pretty they were, but whenever I’ve seen snow, it just looks like rain drops except that its white and moves a little slower. Then one of my friends showed me a snow flake on her coat. It was tiny but looked just like one of the intricate, delicate paper ones I used to make. It was beautiful and made my soul say wow. Thank you friend for enlightening me.

Did I mention that it was cold?

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Year 3. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to jiggety jig.

  1. your mother says:

    brrrrr….layer layers and layered is all i can say….hat, scarf,mittens,leggings,socks, boots,coat just to walk outdoors….time to book your california ticket

  2. Jana says:

    Then you go inside and have to unlayer because it’s so warm!!

  3. Jess says:

    YAY! Thank you Kels, for this refreshing post. Really, hope I can go one day!! Miss you tons!

Leave a Reply

