Down the road.

We live between two lakes/ponds. The morning after our snow, I kicked myself as I drove by one of the lakes without my camera. Most of the lake was frozen but in the center, a bunch of geese were happily swimming along.

The next day, Wes and I went off to run errands and I vaulted from the car when I saw a similar scene. I tromped through a few neighbors yards to get a better picture.

I’ll have to say, Winter Wonderland scenes can be incredibly peaceful. Snow just makes things soft and quiet. The geese pattering around make you smile. And pause in wonder that they swim in freezing cold water and just kinda lay down on the ice.

Maybe in February, I’ll look back on this picture and strive to feel peaceful instead of stir crazy. Or maybe I’ll just fly to California. Swan like. heh. (E.B. White)

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Down the road.

  1. Jeannine says:

    You’ll like winter-time before you know it, Kels. Lots of fun things to do, beautiful, quiet white days, cozy fires and coffee, and surprise special days where your plans suddenly change to staying home when you thought you were going to have to go out! LOL!!

  2. Melissa says:

    Sorry Jeannine I’ve been here almost 9 years now, and when February hits, and it is in the 20’s and 30’s still, and everything is monochromatic outside, I long for warm weather, and color! I want to head to Long Beach, or to Florida, or ANYWHERE that is warm and has flowers and leaves! If it has a beach, so much the better! I’m with you Kelsey, winter is nice in December, January is bearable, after that, its for the birds!

Leave a Reply

