baby its cold outside.

It really is. 17 degrees last night and 15 tonight. Thank heaven for warm wood stoves. And nurseries. My MIL took me to ivy nursery yesterday. It’s like a warm bath of spring in the midst of an arctic wind. She says it’s even better in February. I can only imagine. She also made sure I came home with a little spring. Sadly, basil is not with us any more but I’m pretty fond of this little number.

Here’s to hoping it sees me through.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to baby its cold outside.

  1. Shanny says:

    Brrrrr. Love the new basil replacement.

  2. Stacy says:

    Yeppers a little greenery will tide you over into Spring. I wish we were there for a little bit of your cold weather…:)

  3. your mother says:

    love the new plant! nice photography too, you’ve done pretty darn well with those you tube “how to take pictures” videos you watched back in 2008! about that cold weather….hmmm you’ve got some good pioneer stock in you that will help propel you through this winter or you can fly home and come see us : )

Leave a Reply

