the chipmunks

As I said, Trey has a sweet sound recording system and uses Garage Band to go along with it. Garage band lets you do all sorts of cool stuff as your recording. One such setting is ‘chipmunk’. Jeremy turned that setting on while Trey and Wes were fiddling with the mikes and it led to near hysteria.

At first, they tried to play it cool and make the rest of us just die laughing. But the more they talked, the less control they had.

Every time they laughed, a chipmunks hysterical laugh would echo through our house and that would just set them off.

Even though I was about ten feet away from them, I couldn’t hear their actual voice. All that could be heard was the gales of laughter coming from these chipmunks.

Finally, when we were all in tears, someone had mercy and turned the speakers off. But oh, how we laughed.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the chipmunks

  1. Lana says:

    Too funny. What a fun way to spend a winter evening. Good friends, good food and good music. If I lived closer I’d crash your party one time. Maybe. If you didn’t mind it being crashed one time.

  2. Brookie says:

    I laugh every time I see this. out loud.

Leave a Reply

