It’s getting to be that time.

When winter starts to set in, the guys start pulling out their instruments. Long, freezing cold evenings are spent at different peoples homes where we usually eat together, then listen and occasionally join into the melody.

Early on last winter, Trey bought some sweet sound recording system and the guys embarked upon making a cd. By the spring, us girls were going crazy listening to the same songs being worked on over and over. However, after a nice summer break, it’ll be enjoyable to get back together and listen to the music.

And maybe the chipmunks too.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s getting to be that time.

  1. I paid for a couple of singing lessons for you — back when you were 10. I think that is a total shoo in for a spot on the vocal mic. You need to be part of the action. Definitely up the quality of the output.

Leave a Reply

