I am thankful for…

The relationship I have with Wesley’s parents.

(this picture cracks me up).

The relationship Wes has with my parents.

The relationship they have with each other.

(pardon my cool scan jobs)

(shoo. doozer of a scan job there. adds interest i suppose)

I’m thankful our little brothers are friends,

and that the four of us generally get along pretty well. chuckle

(minus that one time when wes shot the two of them with air soft guns. fussiness promptly followed). Add three years.

Have we changed?

To have a sister-in-law and friend.

And for these three brothers.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am thankful for…

  1. Dad says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Stacy says:

    Yes, you are very blessed! Love the pictures.

  3. Brookie says:

    i love this post šŸ™‚

  4. thanks šŸ™‚ it makes me happy too. šŸ™‚

  5. Janet Smith says:

    I love this post too!Isn’t it wonderful to have such wonderful families?
    We missed you and Wes in Mississippi.As always we had a great time.
    Who wouldn’t when Sonda and Ronda are involved:)

  6. Jeannine says:

    Love it, Kels!! Thanks for the reminders to be thankful!! And for the grins!!
    They always go together when it’s you! Love you…..and one of MY thankfuls is that we get to be cousins now!!

Leave a Reply

