Last nights dinner.

My dad should start a cooking blog. As I mentioned, mom had made me a very cool cook book of my favorite recipes for my career as a homemaker. Dad got wind of this and wanted to make his own contribution. And he did. Grilled Salmon with piping hot mashed potatoes. And its not your typical recipe. I guess if you know dad, you’d know that. So as I pulled it out last night to get instructions on what to do with my slab of salmon, I got too many chuckles out of the recipe to not share it with you. Here tis.

Oh, this just makes me chuckle. Can you tell its written to someone who knows how to make cookies and rice? And its actually quite tasty, should any of you like to try.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last nights dinner.

  1. Dad says:

    I should have copyrighted that. I’m hungry.

  2. Stacy says:

    Awesome! I’m making salmon this week. I’ll have to refer to this recipe…

  3. Jana says:

    That’s awesome Kels! I’m pretty sure that all men’s recipes look like this!!

  4. Pingback: A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

