Wrestling with other elements.

For about the last three hours, I have been wrestling, off and on, with my wood stove. Papers are strewn everywhere, cardboard dust is in the air, little splinters of wood from my attempt to split kindling are sprinkling the area. And I may or may not have just won.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wrestling with other elements.

  1. Dad says:

    Pictures please.

    • well. i have no picture of a roaring fire because i lost. and i’m not sure i can capture the frustration in a picture. so you’ll just have to use your imagination on this one

  2. Lana M. says:

    Just a little hint. I have two brothers in the cabinet business. Alan tapes up bundles of little pieces of scrap wood and it makes perfect kindling. You ought to ask Wes’ cuz, W, to bundle you some. Then you don’t have to mess with splitting kindling yourself and risk chopping off a finger or other limb. If I lived closer, I’d show you how to make the perfect fire. I made one last night. It was delish. You know it’s pretty chilly here in LB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

