he is abel.

This is Abe.

He’s Wesley’s cousin.  He does crazy things like this.

(photo courtesy of Sherri Cotten)

He was the flower boy in our wedding.

He sometimes spends the night at our house and goes to work with Wes. He sleeps on a little futon in front of the fireplace and serves himself and Wesley ice cream while I curl up on the couch. He’s a nice addition to our home.

We like him. (look how cute you were abe!)

And he drove me home in the element tonight so I didn’t have to drive. I really like him.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in friends, Life as it Happens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to he is abel.

  1. Lana M. says:

    I gotta say, I’m loving your blog. It gives me more than a few chuckles. Your Auntie S. sent me the link. Hope you don’t mind. Loved the one about stick shift driving. Reminds me of the time I almost rolled back into a fire hydrant at El Camino and West Mall. Couldn’t quite manage that little bitty hill. LM

  2. Sherri Cotten says:

    Awww. I kind of like him too. Thanks for always being so hospitable to him – he loves it there.

Leave a Reply

